The page itself is not deleted; it is placed in a folder called Trash, similar to the recycle bin on Microsoft Windows. Unless the Trash folder has been emptied, a page can always be restored.
Click on the Trash icon at the top of the Edit Menu. There will be a list of all pages deleted. Move the cursor over the required page and a submenu will appear to restore or delete the page.